Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the best ham ever!!! I've been looking for a ham recipe and FINALLY found one! I used a spiral cut ham, put most of the glaze on, wrapped my ham in foil and popped it in the oven. About 1/2 hour before serving, I added the remaining glaze. Everyone was amazed at the flavor yet it was soooo easy. I used the recipe as is. Don't change a thing. This recipe is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used MY home-made Apricot-pineapple preserves and and came out"FANGER-Lickin' goood !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLEN ZAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oxley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
great flavor...will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and turned out perfect! Served it at a holiday dinner - everybody LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Fantastic and soooo flavorful! I used apricot preserves and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
4 year old and hubby loved it! yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good. I didn't have apricot jam, so I used the rest of a jar of plum jam and a little applesauce to make 1/3 of a cup, plus dijon mustard instead of mustard powder. Tasty. The only complaint I have is the cook time. After 2 hours, I checked on the ham and it just looked underdone, so I added 20 minutes and bumped the temperature to 325. When I took it out, it was still only warm in the middle--it was only an 8 pounder, too. I'd increase the cook time by at least 30 minutes, uncovered so that it gets a nice golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I didn't have apricots, so I used orange juice in the bottom of the pan instead. Next time, I will try apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving..DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
5 stars for flavor and simplicity! I used prepared mustard to taste, approx 1T. I've never purchased dry. I am not a big fan of apricot, but it works beautifully here! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States