Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Thank you for the great recipe! I made this for Christmas dinner and it was delicious. I didn't have any dry mustard so I just used a little spicy brown mustard instead. The ham had great flavor and was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I used a brown sugar and mustard glaze as I had no apricot jam and it turned out great. Will use this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
It seems to be my job to cook hams during the holidays. I tried this one at Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it. I used a huge 26 pound ham, so I had to use a little more. I also used my old reliable charcoal grill instead of baking the ham. My family will see to it that I make this ham again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
So simple yet so very good! I made this for our Easter dinner today, and it was delicious! Because I needed my oven for other cooking projects, I put my precooked spiral ham in the crockpot, set it on low, and three hours later had a ham that was just-right sweet, tender, juicy. The juice that collected made the best ham gravy; all I had to do was put it in a sauce pan, make a slurry of cornstarch and water, added it to the juices and cooked until thickened. No other season required. Perfect! This will be the way I make baked ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for a New Years buffet and it was excellent. My husband thought this was the best glaze yet and I agree. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
That was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My ham was smaller, but I went ahead & used the full amount of glaze. We loved the flavor, and my ham was tender & juicy & the glaze was a sweet & tangy complement to the ham. I used 2 teaspoons regular mustard in place of the dry mustard.Great recipe Roz21, and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Another excellent way to cook a ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This ham was great. Everybody loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. The ham gravy was delicious--I added extra apricot jam to the juice to really bring out the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My family really loved this recipe and it was so easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States