Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe last year and everyone loved it so much I used it again this year. I thin it down a tad with a small splash of O.J. I'm pescatarian so I didn't actually eat the ham but again, rave reviews. What I love is how juicy the meat is when it comes out. The glaze tastes amazing but it also caramelizes nicely and locks in the juices. P.S. I had the glaze over a piece of Salmon and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummmmm!!! Made this exact!! Only I put it in the crock pot on low for 4 1/2 hours for 10 lbs. Love the juice in the bottom of pot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was okay-my family ate and did not complain but did noth really like it either. May be just our taste. Seemed a bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this a few weeks ago and it was so good that I am making it for Christmas dinner. I added 2 tsp. of spicy mustard along with the dry. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajandjer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used a butt portion ham. Absolutely delicious. Cooked on low in the crock pot for 2.5 hours, re-glazed and broiled in the oven until the brown sugar and apricot preserves caramelized (a couple of minutes). SUPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
this was flavorful but took ham was cold in the center :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I used it this year for Easter dinner and I have used it many times since! The only change I made is that I made extra sauce because I wanted extra to spoon over the ham on our plates! Definitely the best ham recipe I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Made it for a party, and everybody loved it!!I roasted it a couple of hours before, then put it back in with more glaze and without foil to finish it. It was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love it when you can make a delicious meal, out of ingrediants you already have!! and only 3 ingred's, at that.... 5 stars. easy and soo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States