Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was great. Very easy and the ham was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very moist ham. However, I did not find the glaze to be powerful enough. Next time I probably will double the glaze and melt the extra in the microwave or on the stove and then drizzle over the finished ham to give it a thicker final flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I have recipe that came from a restaurant in Ontario.It had apple juice,mustard,lemon juice and maple syrup or brown sugar. On looking at the recipe now, I see that it had crushed pineapple. I haven't made this dish for some forty years, but I don't remember that. BUT I do know the ham was absolutely delicious. It is much on the same lines as the recipe given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
UNlike several who once again rated a recipe 5 * after tweaking it to make it their's rather than the cook who submitted this recipe...I followed the recipe to a T and it's wonderful. No other way to make a ham as far as I'm concerned. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Turned out great. My ham was just under 10 lbs. I brought it to room temp before putting in oven. Was still cold in the center after 2 hours. Was warm enough after 3 hours, but still not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Amazing!! Used apricot/pineapple preserves, spicy brown mustard, and a bit of pineapple juice with the brown sugar glaze. I couldn't stop "sampling" the sauce each time I basted. DH is still licking his lips and is excited about leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent! Did not have dry mustard, so I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard. Very nice glaze! Wonderful Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious. I used Peach preserves instead of the apricot jam (as that is what I had) and used the Splenda brown sugar blend in place of the regular brown sugar - would have used the no added sugar preserves if I had it, but... This turned out great. I had a spiral ham, warmed it, added the glaze that came with it, then added this one after it had completely warmed (I warmed the mixture for about 30 secs first in the microwave before spreading). I put the ham back in the oven for about 10 mins. Wonderful. This will definitely be my go to "homemade" glaze. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used this recipe for our Easter ham and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was amazing! Everyone raved about it! Because of time the last half hour I cooked it at 350 as I needed to bake another dish. I did use a internal thermometer and cooked until 140 degrees. My husband said it was the best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States