Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used this with a boneless ham in the slow cooker and heated on low for about 2 hours. Came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I didn't have a spiral ham, but did have a 2 1/2 pound small ham. I made slices in the ham and followed the recipe. The results were a nice, moist ham, with a sweet flavoring. My family enjoyed this with 'Autumn Apple Salad', 'Lengenberg's Boiled Potatoes' and 'Beer Muffins', all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good.... started out in crock pot, ended up putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So easy and so delicious. Sometimes I'll put some potatoes around the ham while cooking. With the glaze, they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used the recipe exactly as written and it was veerry good. I made it 2 times during the holidays and gave a lot of the leftovers away, because my famiy liked it so much.I even sent a small plate home with a friends 9 yr old who wanted ham instead of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is very good. I kept it wrapped in foil the hole time it cooked. The ham was delicous and very pretty. I kinda kept the foil tightly sealed but not touching the ham. Everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Cooked it for my first Christmas dinner! Awesome not to sweet but very good everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Used this on some ham steaks we got at Costco. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving last year. My family loved it! I also used a smaller ham but used the full recipe for the glaze. This is a really easy recipe that even a beginner can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is the BEST recipe for Ham. I have been looking for a great recipe for ham. I made this last night and it turned out awesome. My ham was just over 8 lbs. I didn't have apricot jam so I used Orange marmalade and added a few splashed of O.J. in the bottom of the foil. Cooked it for 1 1/2 hrs in foil then removed foil and added the remaining glaze and cooked it for another 1/2 hr. Then let it rest for 15 minutes. It turned out so moist. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States