Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Turned out great. My ham was just under 10 lbs. I brought it to room temp before putting in oven. Was still cold in the center after 2 hours. Was warm enough after 3 hours, but still not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Amazing!! Used apricot/pineapple preserves, spicy brown mustard, and a bit of pineapple juice with the brown sugar glaze. I couldn't stop "sampling" the sauce each time I basted. DH is still licking his lips and is excited about leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent! Did not have dry mustard, so I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard. Very nice glaze! Wonderful Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious. I used Peach preserves instead of the apricot jam (as that is what I had) and used the Splenda brown sugar blend in place of the regular brown sugar - would have used the no added sugar preserves if I had it, but... This turned out great. I had a spiral ham, warmed it, added the glaze that came with it, then added this one after it had completely warmed (I warmed the mixture for about 30 secs first in the microwave before spreading). I put the ham back in the oven for about 10 mins. Wonderful. This will definitely be my go to "homemade" glaze. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used this recipe for our Easter ham and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was amazing! Everyone raved about it! Because of time the last half hour I cooked it at 350 as I needed to bake another dish. I did use a internal thermometer and cooked until 140 degrees. My husband said it was the best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for dinner with friends. I added some pineapple juices and ground cloves to the glaze. My friend who is not a huge fan of ham loved it. The apricot jam is really a perfect base for the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night. The ham was very moist and just had the right sweetness/saltiness. My only problem was the brown sugar/apricot preserve mixture. It was really pasty and very difficult for me to apply on the ham. The mixture kept falling off. I had to press it firmly to the ham to make it stay. Does it make a difference using preserve and jam?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter breakfast this morning. I am not very fussy about ham but what's Easter without ham, it was down right succulent. I didn't have dry mustard on hand so I used a teaspoon of French's prepared mustard. WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutestfox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I didn't have apricot preserves, so instead used peach preserves. What a wonderful and delicious crust it created! Will certainly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States