Apricot Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
incredible. fluffy and moist. i made this with strawberry jam because i was out of apricot, but i will be heading to the store to get the apricot. subbed vanilla for the almond extract, as i was out of almond, so i'll have to buy that too. thank god it only makes 6, or i'd have eaten them all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These muffins were just too bland for my taste. I made the mini version so maybe the large ones would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
OMG these are amazing!!! I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used sugar free orange marmalade. I used half all purpose white flour, and half Atkins Baking Mix, and I used vanilla in place of almond extract. They are soooo good, moist, tasty, I can't wait to make them again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love this!!! I used Strawberry instead of Apricot because that's what I had on hand and I used mini muffin tin also. A great simple muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used orange marmalade and vanilla extract, instead of almond. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Ugh! I doubled the recipe because of all the great reviews & followed it EXACTLY. When I checked on the muffins after 15 minutes they were almost burnt. They did not taste of apricots at all, but they did have a weird after taste. Bummer because i really wanted to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this with homemade strawberry rhubarb jam. The taste was okay, and it smelled delicious but I found that the muffins were so thick I was full before I could finish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babushcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Really good if you want something quick and easy.... I like to add a little more preserves to the muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I've made this with Sugar-Free Raspberry Preserves and it came out great. Good warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States