Apricot Brandy Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Outstanding cake, Joyce. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing. This recipe is perfect as is! Next time I'll try either some lemon yogurt over each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
good moist cake, but next time I will try 1/4 cup brandy. I thought the brandy taste was too strong. But I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
A great recipe!! I have regular visits to the Oncology department at our hospital and always bring them something homemade as a Thank you for taking such good card of me...this time they told me I outdid myself with this cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Of all the cake recipes I've made with pkg. cake mixes this has to be the best. Everyone who has tried it, loves it. I plan to use it for an upcoming wedding cake. Very good with seasonal fruit and custard sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
A very very good cake! Nice and moist..., and easy to make! Difinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Absolutely the best! Use a baking stone to get a great height on this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This review is easy... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I have to agree with Joyce. This cake was rich, but not too rich, delicious and easy to make. Didn't get a chance to freeze it as it was gone before you knew it. Got tons of compliments, and of course I didn't tell it was a cake mix base!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Don't change anything! This cake is to die for as is. I've made 2 so far and everyone loves it!! No frosting needed...best with a dusting of powdered sugar. Janie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Excellent cake. I made 3 in the last 2 weeks as gifts. Didn't have apricot brandy so I used Hungarian pear brandy. Used fat free sour cream and "Egg Beaters" (instead of eggs) for a "lighter" version of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States