Apricot Brandy Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I just made this cake for the first time. I am not much for pound cake, but this one is excellent. It's moist, flavorful and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A bit different. I made it for Christmas presents last year and got many compliments. Freezes very well. I wrapped it in apricot brandy-soaked cheesecloth to give it added oomph. Very adaptable for toppings although it is rich enough to stand on its own merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I very easy and tasty cake to make. Impressive to both grownups and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
good moist cake, but next time I will try 1/4 cup brandy. I thought the brandy taste was too strong. But I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
A great recipe!! I have regular visits to the Oncology department at our hospital and always bring them something homemade as a Thank you for taking such good card of me...this time they told me I outdid myself with this cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Of all the cake recipes I've made with pkg. cake mixes this has to be the best. Everyone who has tried it, loves it. I plan to use it for an upcoming wedding cake. Very good with seasonal fruit and custard sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
A very very good cake! Nice and moist..., and easy to make! Difinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Absolutely the best! Use a baking stone to get a great height on this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Outstanding cake, Joyce. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing. This recipe is perfect as is! Next time I'll try either some lemon yogurt over each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This review is easy... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States