Apricot Almond Galette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a very nice, not too sweet dessert, that went together quickly. The only changes to be made in the future are: 1. More apricots 2. Baked in a tart pan, with removable bottom 3. Oven temp. 375 and check the pie every 7 min. after 1/2 hour. I used a small knife to test if the apricots were softened. 4. Did not need to glaze afterward. This was truly a delicious dessert and, perfect if you wish something sweet after a meal, without a lot of heaviness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious. I made this without the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I do a lot of baking with ground almonds. A hint if you cannot find almond meal: use a coffee grinder to grind blanched almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy, especially if you made it more than once. I made my own almond paste just grounding up almonds in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
good, but my apricots were too juicy and I had to remove some liquid near the end. (maybe I will add a little cornstarch to the sugar apricot mixture next time to firm it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by moonpuppy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. It is so easy, but the end result is so special! My fresh apricots came off the tree in our neighbor's yard, and they were small comparitively, so I more than doubled the amount of apricots. Next time, I'll go ahead and triple the amount! It was delicious. I also totally agree (and so does my family) that the melted apricot jam is completely unnecessary, and even interferes with the perfect simplicity of this dessert. I'll be baking another one tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I did not use the jam. It was very good. Not much trouble and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this exactly as written but didn't like the texture of the almond paste using the almond meal it tasted gritty I think I would make my own with ground almonds also I like my desserts sweeter adding the jam does help with that a little bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States