Apres Ski French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was awesome french toast. I didn't have multigrain bread, I used Sara Lee's whole wheat bread. (Sale at Grocery Outlet. I stock up and freeze them.) I doubled this for all four of us. This went so fast there were none to take pictures of! Next time, I'll triple this as the fam was disappointed there were no more for seconds. ;) This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Used a home-made brioche bread, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Because I live in a city, I am fortunate and have the ingredients available to make my own multigrain bread. I do this because I can sneak nutrients into my children's diet without them knowing. I let some bread remain in a semi-open container overnight and used this because it was a little "old". I also cut the bread thick since my kids like it better that way. One thing I did change is I used maple sugar which is something I get when I'm up in Canada. It adds a lovely nuance to this dish, I believe. A definite make again. Maybe New Years morning when we have a crowd of people staying over. Thank you, super dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have been cooking French toast for ages, it's been a tradition in my family for weekend breakfasts. This one was the best ever to imagine! Also dashed with confectioners sugar before serving, though probably white sugar would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe was AWESOME!! There is not one thing I would change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The flavor is superb! However it was a bit eggy for our liking. Next time I will be sure to use older bread and cut the slices thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
wow was this ever good, I didn't use multigrain bread as I am not a fan of it. Instead I used an Italian round bread and wow it was awesome. I did use and extra egg as the bread was quiet thick. My niece came over after and literaly wolfed the remaining down she liked it that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We just had these for breakfast and I was very impressed. The orange adds a nice touch and we all loved them. I also did not use multigrain bread but white French bread. I can see making these again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States