Apres Ski French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Perfect french toast! Depending on the flavours you enjoy this is an easily adjusted recipe but I love it as is. I like whole wheat french bread with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
There was a seasoning in here that we both really did not like. Left an after taste for hours after eating. I think that it must have been the nutmet, although the only change that I made in the recipe was to cut the nutmeg in half (and to use Italian bread slices rather than multigrain because that's what I had). We won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum......doubled the good stuff and soaked lots more than 8 slices..i always freeze the ends off loaves and use those for "French toast". This time had white, multi-grain and cinnamon raisin..whole family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is very good. I didn't have a fresh orange for zest so substituted that and the sugar for 1 T orange marmalade. I also reduced the milk to 1/2 cup as it just seemed too much. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was tasty french toast. I probably needed to cook it a little slower and longer because it was a little mushy in the center, probably because of the large amount of milk to egg ratio. I felt good feeding this to our family because it was low fat & whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was a tad on the orangy side for us, but still quite tasty. I think next time (because I will make it again) I will dial back the orange zest to 1 tsp. I used french bread slices, too. Otherwise this was delicious and enjoyable for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have been cooking French toast for ages, it's been a tradition in my family for weekend breakfasts. This one was the best ever to imagine! Also dashed with confectioners sugar before serving, though probably white sugar would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Used a home-made brioche bread, was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We just had these for breakfast and I was very impressed. The orange adds a nice touch and we all loved them. I also did not use multigrain bread but white French bread. I can see making these again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States