Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Instead of sugar and cinnamon I use the little red cinnamon heart candies that I buy around Valentines Day. Stir in to taste and you will have a beautiful pink coloured apple sauce that has cinnamon as well. Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
the only imperfection is the amount of sugar!!! :) i added two of those single serving packets of honey instead of sugar. yum :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Super quick and easy, and so good! I used half the amount of sugar and substituted brown for white, as well as adding a bit of cinnamon. For those complaining of too much water, drain your apples before mashing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
fabulous! I used slightly less water than called for but this is the best. Added a little cinnamon. Good warm or cold. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GODSGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very good! I did cut down to water to about 2 cups and still had to drain a little at the end and I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. It was pretty sweet but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
So easy! This really is fool-proof. It tastes amazing with a generous sprinkling of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
The 1st lot I made I added some cinnamon & the 2nd lot I added fresh strawberry's. It was a huge hit with the kids. I got 4 8oz jam jars & then I gave them a boiling water bath to seal them, so I could put them into my food storage. I drained some of the water before I put it into the blender, I also added the 1/4 cup sugar & lemon juice while I was cooking the apples so I didn't recook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Not bad. I had to blend the apples in a food processor after cooking to get correct consistency. I did use a little cinnamon and will probably for go that next time, even a small sprinkle turned the apple sauce a brown color and gave it a bit of an over whelming cinnamon flavor. My son loved it but my husband said it was too sweet, almost like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious... And I usually don't care much for applesauce! I used granny smith apples and because I didn't have enough white sugar, I used a mix of both white and brown sugars, and it turned out amazing! I also added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to to the applesauce... And I took the advice of another reviewer and just used one cup water and 1/2 cup sugar.. And mashed the apples with a potato masher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States