Applesauce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was a nice easy snack for my toddler. After it cooked I sprinkled it with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Simple,fast,different,and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I ate these all the time as a child. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought this was a great quick lunch idea. My 2 year old enjoyed it and so did I. I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the applesauce. I will keep this recipe in mind when making a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Not a fan, it's warm applesauce and bread!! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
very easy and kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chellz
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made this the first time as is, and it was awesome. The second time, I put cream cheese on one side and a thin layer of honey on the other, then added the applesauce. It was even better, and less soggy. Also, instead of butter, I used cooking spray on the pan. This is a great sandwich, especially since I'm trying to eat healthier. It's a better option than grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chellz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made it as written and was not overly enthused. The next time I used a chunky applesauce and cheddar cheese. Is now a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Totally delicious. Make sure that the bread is browed nicely .... otherwise the sandwich will be too soggy. Once the bread was brown the sandwich stayed together and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is so simple and very satisfying. I had low expectations because it seemed so darn simple. But, I was pleasantly surprised. I used cinnamon flavored applesauce, so that probably helped. It is definitely a easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States