Applesauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made it exactly as written and did not like it. It takes a lot of bold flavor for me to like pork and this did not deliver that. My husband ate it (out of hunger!) but I could only eat half my chop. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe expecting to love it but I wasn't sure about my hubby and kids. I was so pleased when the table was completely quiet...I knew then that it was a hit! I received several compliments about how delicious the chops turned out. I will definitely be doing this again. One note I should make is that I didn't have the mustard the recipe recommended so I just used regular mustard and I added cumin to the salt and pepper when I seasoned the chops. Like many others, I also seasoned my chops before browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it. The pork chops were super tender and the apple added a wonder depth to the flavor. Saving this recipe to make again - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose L
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I omitted the mustard and just used some home canned chunky applesauces with and without cinnamon added that I had on the shelf. SO GREAT!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So simple and yummy! The perfect autumn meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was aboslutely delish. I doubled the recipe since I was using 4 large pork chops. I also added about a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg as per my husband's request. I served it up with potatoes mashed up with a tsp of minced garlic, and some sliced carrots cooked in brown sugar & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessy Lee
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is my newest favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these, and they are soooo good! Instead of cooking in the oven, I added a cup of apple juice and simmered covered on the stove, and they came out so juicy, flavorful, and tasty!!! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of the same old same old pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
the only thing i did different> instead of the oven, i used the same skillet, covering the chops with the sauce and apple, onions. covered the skillet for about 10 mins at med temperature. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was fantastic. I substituted my homemade apple butter for the apple sauce and used granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States