Applesauce Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe needs a lot of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Pork chops were tough as leather and tasteless. Followed the directions to the letter with zero success. My husband ate his chop, but then he likes Spam. After a few bites everyone else at the table stopped eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Husband said this is a "keeper." I came across this recipe looking for something to do with the 3 loin chops (not thick like recipe recommends) I had in fridge. I was in a bit of a hurry to get it ready and didn't have my glasses on so missed the "peel" the apple part, but it didn't take away anything and actually gave it a bit of color (it was a red apple). Followed all the directions (except for peeling) and as I added the apple mixture to the top of the browned pork chops, I realized that I did not have enough liquid in the bottom of the pan to keep it from burning, in my opinion. So I quickly grabbed white wine out of the fridge (don't know how it got there) and splashed about a 1/2 cup (or so) into the bottom of the pan and let it "simmer" just a bit to "deglaze" the pan. Put the lid on and put in oven on 200 degrees for 1-1.5 hours, since they were not thick loin chops. They were tender and flavorful. Made pasta to help slop up the sauce/au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved the apple & onion combination. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious, the entire family loved it, so easy and didn't need anything I didn't already have at home. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I generally LOVE pork and apples together, so I was really excited to see the recipe. But, my chops were quite overcooked after 30 minutes, and the applesauce was just too sweet directly on the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was a quick tasty dish. I would add less applesauce & more apples the next time. The flavor was good but just a little too much applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Not a single tweak is needed. Make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used this recipe and made 4 boneless pork chops. I doubled all the ingredients (only used 1 apple). However, I managed to over cook the chops. Did 5 minutes on each side then baked for 30 minutes at 375. Still edible, the apple mix was perfect, just enough salty & sweet. The husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very delicious! The Wife is a very picky eater and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States