Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
recipe was easy, and good but the cookies had more of a muffin consistency. If your looking for chewy or cruncy cookies these are not the ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Bland cookies for my taste, although my kids liked them. I did add vanilla and some dried cherries, which helped them. Next time I try I will increase sugar and cinnamon and maybe add some other spices. The consistency is good though...very cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I read the reviews and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I added just a little more applesause to make up for the whole wheat flour. The cookies were super yummy! I had to bake them longer as well. I gave the recipe 4 stars because of the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I think these cookies were great as is! Next time I will add vanilla though to see the difference that makes. I am trying to get the family healthy. The kids all loved these, even the 10 month old! My husband missed his refined sugar and chemicals and would prefer his hostess and little debbie snacks, he is a harder case I'm afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
they came out grey, bland and rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
kinda bland IMO, but my one yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These cookies were "okay" however too bland and soft. I would not make them again unless I altered them in a lot of ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I loved the not too sweet cookies. I added vanilla and chocolate chips. They are great with milk as they are a little 'cake' like. Yummy and more nutricious than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
People often forget to calculate sugar intake when they're thinking "healthy." Even non-diabetics need to watch their processed sugar inatake. If you really want this to be a healthy recipe, make sure you're using home-made or "natural" applesauce - regular store-bought applesauce has processed sugars in it. I'd cut down the brown sugar, too, although I know that takes away some of the YUM factor! You could try a natural sweetener like honey or apple juice concentrate, or use Stevia. Honey is great when you're baking with whole grains because the whole grain binds to the honey sugars and digests it differently - your body doesn't realize it's sugar. Just a few thoughts. Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Good recipe with some tweeks. I used a little more butter because people has said the recipe can be bland. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinn. Also instead of all rolled oats I used cinn and spice oatmeal packets. This made these cookies the best my boyfriend and I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States