Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I added 1/3 c white sugar, doubled the oatmeal, added 2 mashed bananas and a handful of left over choc chips plus caramel extract & 1/2 c chopped almonds. They are more cake like but that's ok. The changes above seemed to add that missing extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
these came out awesome. I used wheat flour, and also added 1/4 cup of chopped mixed nuts. they turned out great. the perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I did not make this exactly as instructed so I don't know how they taste if the ingredients are followed exactly. I use natural no sugar added applesauce so I added a 1/3 cup of white sugar and I added a 1/4 tsp of vanilla.There were a few reviews that said the cookies were dry, but I thought they were very soft and moist.I also added a handful of walnuts and a handful of mini semi sweet chocolate chips. They are also quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
these cookies are soo good! I added 1/4cup of craisins YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Still baking these as we speak- I tried a couple from the first batch, and they are pretty good considering they are healthy and more wholesome than your typical sugary cookie. Due to the high volume of "tweakers," I took the recommendations and added 1 tsp of vanilla and more cinnamon. I used whole wheat flour and a tad bit more applesauce. I added some flaxseed to make these even more healthy, and I even added some chopped canned peaches for a fruity kick. As many people said, these definitely came out cakey, but they are still good and a great alternative to a high-fat, high sugary cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
these cookies didn't have much flavor. They needed more sugar maybe because my applesauce was unsweetened. However they still tasted doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
AMAZING cookies!!! They were gone in a DAY!!! The only difference i made was adding vanilla to the batter. Oh, and raisens. Theyre to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
recipe was easy, and good but the cookies had more of a muffin consistency. If your looking for chewy or cruncy cookies these are not the ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Bland cookies for my taste, although my kids liked them. I did add vanilla and some dried cherries, which helped them. Next time I try I will increase sugar and cinnamon and maybe add some other spices. The consistency is good though...very cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I read the reviews and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I added just a little more applesause to make up for the whole wheat flour. The cookies were super yummy! I had to bake them longer as well. I gave the recipe 4 stars because of the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States