Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added one diced apple 1/4 cup rasins a dash of allspice and sprinkle of ground ginger,this cookie was wonderful and moist. my grandson drizzle a simple confectioner sugar icing on each and everyone loved them.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I adjusted it some for several reasons however... First I am sensitive to wheat so I use a mixture of white rice flour and multi grain whole grain flour mixture that is gluten free. I do still use the oats so not 100% gluten free but close. I don't use the butter at all. Instead I use an entire cup of applesauce. I also only use 1/3 cup brown sugar and double the Cinnamon and add nutmeg and ground cloves for added sweetness and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made half a batch as the recipe called for & half the recipe with chocolate chips. Both versions tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Healthy cookies. If you are looking for a filling healthy treat, here you are. If you are looking to indulge in flavor and fat, this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I didn't care for the recipe. It was easy, but too bland. I made a second batch and it came out better. I added 1 tsp pumpkin pie seasoning and another 1/4 applesauce. Also add a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We used whole wheat flour and they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Kandace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
healthy but very dry; they don't keep for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This cookies are good if your looking for a very plain cookie! Wouldn't recommend otherwise, very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made these delicious cookies tonight. I added double of the cinnamon and vanilla. I also added craisins and raisins. will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I follwed other reviewers' advice & added vanilla. While these weren't the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had, they were tasty & light-- a nice, quick, easy oatmeal cookie. I'd make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States