Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I did what others said, added a little nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla and doubled the cinnamon. Added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Great flavor. It's more cakey than the regular oatmeal cookie, making it a nice change, not so heavy. Very good! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is a good recipe. I did modify it by using I can't believe it's not butter instead of regular butter, used whole wheat flour, added 1 tsp of Vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. They taste good but seemed a bit cake like rather than cookie like so they didn't meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
my family really enjoyed these. i took the advice of adding vanilla, nutmeg, and more cinnamon. the only thing was, it needed more sugar. the next time i used one cup. this made the cookies perfect for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a full tsp of cinnamon, added a little nutmeg, and half a tsp of vanilla. Turned out pretty well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehunter474

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Not bad, can't say how they are as written because I used dark brown sugar (all I had!), added a pinch of salt and about a tsp. of vanilla. Good cookie to trick little kids, they're still sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
taste better than they look, easy to make, great snack food, not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe just as it is and agree, this is a bit bland. Next time I will add some vanilla and raisins. My kids like it though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good one! Even though I added 1/2 c. of each, flour,oats and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
As some of the others said I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I added more cinnamon and because I could not find any vanilla extract I used a bit of Stonyfield Farm's vanilla yogurt. I had to add a bit more flour and oats to compensate for the yogurt. I also added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Was very good. Added chocolate chips to half, and walnuts and cranberries to the other half. Added nutmeg, cinammon and vanilla - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States