Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
my family really enjoyed these. i took the advice of adding vanilla, nutmeg, and more cinnamon. the only thing was, it needed more sugar. the next time i used one cup. this made the cookies perfect for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used a full tsp of cinnamon, added a little nutmeg, and half a tsp of vanilla. Turned out pretty well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehunter474

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Not bad, can't say how they are as written because I used dark brown sugar (all I had!), added a pinch of salt and about a tsp. of vanilla. Good cookie to trick little kids, they're still sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
taste better than they look, easy to make, great snack food, not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe just as it is and agree, this is a bit bland. Next time I will add some vanilla and raisins. My kids like it though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good one! Even though I added 1/2 c. of each, flour,oats and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
As some of the others said I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I added more cinnamon and because I could not find any vanilla extract I used a bit of Stonyfield Farm's vanilla yogurt. I had to add a bit more flour and oats to compensate for the yogurt. I also added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Was very good. Added chocolate chips to half, and walnuts and cranberries to the other half. Added nutmeg, cinammon and vanilla - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The only modification I did on this recipe was to switch out raisins for chocolate chips (yay!). I was initially put of by the picture online because of the color of the cookies (not very appetizing) and was sad to see mine turn out similarly so. They are best warm out of the oven but kept well for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbellesouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added one diced apple 1/4 cup rasins a dash of allspice and sprinkle of ground ginger,this cookie was wonderful and moist. my grandson drizzle a simple confectioner sugar icing on each and everyone loved them.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States