Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The batter seemed liquidy so I eyeballed some extra oats, flour and baking soda. I also eyeballed some nutmeg, allspice and added 2 tsp of vanilla because they would have been REALLY bland without the spices. They are yummy!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really dry, despite the applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
yummy cookie, especially warm. not a super sweet cookie. it reminds me of a muffin. I think it needs something more; maybe some chopped apple chunks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
More like muffin texture than a cookie, which works well for my one year old. Added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I added a bit more applesauce, cut back slightly on sugar, and added about a cup of chopped dates and dried pineapple. The cookies were delicious! Even my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
i've used this recipe for along time now i add some differnt things to suit our moods, very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very good, cake-like, not overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deaversm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Per the comments above, I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt. I also added 1 cup of grated carrots and raisins just to add a little more texture to the cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
The recipe make very dry cookies. Perhaps some honey and more applesauce would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These cookies were very quick to make but I didnt think they were the best oatmeal cookies I have ever had. They were kind of bland in my opinion but I guess I expected that with the applesauce and only 1/3 C butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States