Applesauce Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
VERY good, could have used maybe a bit more cinnamon maybe? And maybe because I used homemade applesauce made w/ 9 different varieties of apples, but I thought the apple flavor was stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I'd like to know how anyone would consider this recipe healthy when there's so much sugar and almost 200 calories, aside from the fat content, per cookie. I give it an extra star for having oats in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I listened to the advice and added vanilla, more cinnamon, and nutmeg (no salt), and I used a gluten free flour substitute and they came out wonderful! I had friends over, and they took some home! This is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very delicious! Needed a little more sweetness though for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Just made these, with a few of the changes that other readers suggested. I'm only giving it three stars because I think it is an excellent starter for healthier alternative cookies. I added salt, more cinnamon, and vanilla. Used Splenda brown sugar and plain, fat-free yogurt instead of butter. But the best part was the raisins and coconuts I added! If you're a coconut fan, these make excellent little treats! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These cookies taste ok considering that they are meant to be healthy. I did add nutmeg and vanilla along with a little extra cinnamon. I also added some semi-sweet chocolate chips. I think next time i will drizzle a little glaze over them to add some more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great little cookie as a healthier version of an oatmeal cookie. I added 1sp vanilla, 3/4 cup cranberries and about 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, my son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Nice soft cookie, did make certain changes, used 1 cup Splenda instead of sugar, 1 tsp of baking soda, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1tbsp of molasses. Baked at 350 for 12 min. Yummy, soft, chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought these were very tasty, and muffin-like in a good way. I doubled the cinnamon and added as much allspice, used a bit more applesauce, and a liberal drizzle of honey. I highly recommend the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
So I really improvised with this recipe because I read other posts that said it was bland. I also but a tablespoon of vanilla, doubled the cinnamon, I also added a pinch of clove and nutmeg, and two cups of carrots and shredded carrots and they are yummy----I think the is a great base recipe for experimenting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States