Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I was so excited to make these...then saw that our applesauce was moldy :O( so, I used some leftover pumpkin puree from pumpkin bread! The cookies are in the oven, and they look beautiful. I don't like cookies that spread, and this recipe has the perfect amount of binder- plus, less butter always helps. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a great cookie recipe. I don`t use nuts and chocolate, only raisins and used just 1/2 cup brown sugar which was plenty for me. The cookies are so delicious. I will definitely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tasted ok but way too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The flavor was awesome and I love that they're a little lower in sugar and fat...but mine turned out wicked crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My whole family loves these, what a great recipe! We use cranberries instead of raisins and replace the white sugar with honey. I also make a batch of these with no choc chips and give them to my dog! Today Im going to try making them with butterscotch chips and mini marshmallows just to switch things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The cookies were delicious but more cake like though I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
NO Butter, NO egg, and awesome!!! I went to make these cookies for the first time and realized I didn't have any butter or eggs! Here is what I added: 1/2 honey, 1/2 lard, 1/4 (extra) applesauce, 1tsp apple-cider vinegar. I left out: white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, butter, egg. If needed - play with a little extra flour or applesauce to get a slightly sticky cookie dough. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These Cookies ARE delicious, They smell just like a gingerbread cookie. I know some people think that they are a healthy alternative but don't fool yourself, It's still a lot of sugar. I did not add the raisins or the chocolate chips. I used unsweetened applesauce. I did add a little bit of finely chopped apples and super finely chopped walnuts to disguise within the chewy oatmeal for my son. I also added some vanilla. They are quite chewy and soft the next day and smell SOOO good. yum.. I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I baked these exactly as the recipe read, and I even baked them longer as one of the reviews listed. Mine came out mushy and too soft. I didn't like the combination of chocolate and applesauce either. I am deleting this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States