Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The flavor was awesome and I love that they're a little lower in sugar and fat...but mine turned out wicked crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My whole family loves these, what a great recipe! We use cranberries instead of raisins and replace the white sugar with honey. I also make a batch of these with no choc chips and give them to my dog! Today Im going to try making them with butterscotch chips and mini marshmallows just to switch things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The cookies were delicious but more cake like though I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
NO Butter, NO egg, and awesome!!! I went to make these cookies for the first time and realized I didn't have any butter or eggs! Here is what I added: 1/2 honey, 1/2 lard, 1/4 (extra) applesauce, 1tsp apple-cider vinegar. I left out: white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, butter, egg. If needed - play with a little extra flour or applesauce to get a slightly sticky cookie dough. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These Cookies ARE delicious, They smell just like a gingerbread cookie. I know some people think that they are a healthy alternative but don't fool yourself, It's still a lot of sugar. I did not add the raisins or the chocolate chips. I used unsweetened applesauce. I did add a little bit of finely chopped apples and super finely chopped walnuts to disguise within the chewy oatmeal for my son. I also added some vanilla. They are quite chewy and soft the next day and smell SOOO good. yum.. I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I baked these exactly as the recipe read, and I even baked them longer as one of the reviews listed. Mine came out mushy and too soft. I didn't like the combination of chocolate and applesauce either. I am deleting this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very easy, and a great use of the applesauce in the freezer. I don't like the chocolate chips in this, but that's my personal preference--and the preference of a coworker, who said she picked them out. Another coworker, however, said she loved them as is so wanted the recipe. These don't make that many, so if you have loads of applesauce you could easily double. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used old fashioned oats and the cookies turned out great. Perhaps chewier than using quick cooking oats, but I thought that is a good thing. I used extra raisins as I don't like chocolate or nuts in oatmeal cookies. It is a good way to use up apples after fall apple picking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These are fantastic! I baked them for 12 minutes, but I make larger cookies.(this recipe made 46 cookies). I added 1/4 cup extra of oats and flour. They turned out perfect! I also omitted choc chips this time, and the raisins and nuts were enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States