Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These cookies were so good! We're trying to make healthier desserts and had tried substituting applesauce for some of the butter in other recipes and ended up with dense, cake-like cookies--with more calories than these cookies. These were crisp and chewy, delicious cookies and the spices in them were just right. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
These cookies are sooooooooo good! my whole family likes them. There my dad's new favorite cookie. Here's a little tip...after baking these cookies for the first time...I found that after baking 10 minutes...the edges are brown....but the middle isn't done...i just keep them in for 3 more minutes, and they turn out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I am giving this a 4 1/2 star. The only reason being, I am not a big raisen fan, so I sub craisens, I would prefer either or, not both. My hubby agreed, he would of preferred only choc chips. A very good cookie and I love that it has applesauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made these cookies without nuts, chocolate chips, or rasins and they were so wonderful and simple. I didnt use nutmeg but added a good amount more of cinnamon. I used granny smith applesauce. So soft and a perfect sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made this recipe, but did use 1 1/2 cups raisins instead of raisins, chocolate chips, and nuts. They turned out delicious! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I added whey protein and flaxseed. I didn't have choc chips or raisans. But these are delicious! My 1 and 3 year old ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Cookies turned out wonderful. I only used the raisins, using 1 1/2 cups as mentioned in another review. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These are excellent cookies! I didn't add any salt or raisins. The cooking time was 12 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
YUM! this is my new favorite oatmeal cookie - and I've been making the old one for 10 years! I did some doctoring, and will probably do a little more.. but this recipe makes an awesome cookie. I found the dough to be too wet (more like a batter), so I added probably 1/3 cup more oats (old fashioned slow-cook) & a tad bit of flour. I also don't like choc chips in my oatmeal cookies, so I used chinnamon chips in place of them. I took another reviewer's suggestion and lessened the salt to 1/2. I found the oven temp too high, so reduced it drastically (350ish), and just watched them close to make sure they didn't get too brown - seems like 13 minutes was just about right. THANK YOU for this one! I'll be making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These cookies are awesome!!!! I added a little bit more flour and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States