Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Cookies were ok. I added 1/3 c more oats and 1/4 c more flour like suggested in comments. They turned out cake-y for me and a little dry. Maybe I added too much flour? They're good dipped in a glass of milk and that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
yum!! I love this recipe, added 2/3 cup of wheatgerm..but only because I add wheat germ to everything haha!!only used brown sugar and also added choco chips and no nuts/raisons mm mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I love these...just made my second batch...they are great to freeze for small batches too...I made a small batch with frozen blueberries and chopped walnuts and it was delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are the best apple cookies. I scrapped my old recipe and took this one over. My 5 year old saw applesauce cookies on one of her shows and asked me to make some. she doesn't eat anything, but these she loves with no added raisins, nuts or chocolate chips. Just straight applesauce cookies & they're great. Some variations I've used include a simple nut & raisin mix you can get anywhere. Be creative with those last 3 ingredients... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These cookies are awesome!!!! I added a little bit more flour and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
YUM! this is my new favorite oatmeal cookie - and I've been making the old one for 10 years! I did some doctoring, and will probably do a little more.. but this recipe makes an awesome cookie. I found the dough to be too wet (more like a batter), so I added probably 1/3 cup more oats (old fashioned slow-cook) & a tad bit of flour. I also don't like choc chips in my oatmeal cookies, so I used chinnamon chips in place of them. I took another reviewer's suggestion and lessened the salt to 1/2. I found the oven temp too high, so reduced it drastically (350ish), and just watched them close to make sure they didn't get too brown - seems like 13 minutes was just about right. THANK YOU for this one! I'll be making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These are excellent cookies! I didn't add any salt or raisins. The cooking time was 12 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Not bad, but recipe has rather too much salt for my taste and turn out tasting rather savory in spite of the large amount of sugar - I'd cut it down to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Cookies turned out wonderful. I only used the raisins, using 1 1/2 cups as mentioned in another review. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I added whey protein and flaxseed. I didn't have choc chips or raisans. But these are delicious! My 1 and 3 year old ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States