Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
these never last more then 15 minutes at my house. fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made a few changes. Cut out the white sugar and used 1/4 cup honey. Used organic butter. Decreased salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Added 1/4 cup ground flax seed to flour mixture. Added 1/2 grated apple and decreased applesauce to 1/2 cup. Added 1 teaspoon Double Strength Vanilla. Baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. Stored overnight in air tight container and they were even better the second day. My boyfriend really liked them and he is a sugar hound, so this was a big change. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were fabulous! I used 1 cup of finely chopped apples in place of the applesauce and omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
love these cookies,added chocolate chip and some walnuts for added energy, they are the best, nephew went back for seconds. my favorite. christiane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
can I give it 10 stars? I only used milk chocolate chips but one of the best cookies I've ever made. Every single cookie was gone in less than 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I love the fact that is uses a lot less butter than regular recipes, and it is nice and chewy. I followed some other peoples advice about the less sugar/salt. I only made half of this amount, and one egg white(instead of half a whole egg) worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
They tasted good but came out so thin and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Holy cow! I have never rated a recipe on here in my life, but I had to rate this one! SO yummy- just what we were looking for. I made the recipe exactly as written- delicious- and now look forward to trying the variations that others have mentioned. Try these!! Today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum! These cookies were soooooo delicious and easy! I folllowed the recipe exactly except I omitted the walnuts due to an allergy in the family, and used white chocolate chps instead! With the two types of chocolate, these cookies were extra special. Thanks for the great recipe for a healthier ccookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Holy Batman these are GREAT cookies! I used the recipe exactly how it said and the cookies came out chewy/ cake like just what I was hoping for. I was worried the applesause would thin the batter and make the cookies too hard and brittle...not at all the case. Also, I accidently left one batch in a little too long and they still came out perfect! You'd have to be trying really hard to mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States