Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Theses are awesome cookies! I have tried them with milk chocolate and white chocolate and we have decided that they taste better with white chocolate. Instead if white sugar I used Xylitol which is good for teeth health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
i just got done making this recipe and I don't know what some of these reviews are talking about not being a good cookie I would make this again , its very light cookie the batter is not runny or to thick to work with as some of the reviews said I guess they didn't measure right thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Pactricia Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point for a batch of breakfast cookies, for those days I have to hit the ground running to get to work and don't have time to make a normal meal. Following the directions exactly (though using margarine instead of butter since I didn't have anything else on hand) I also added roughly 1.5C finely shredded carrots, a couple spoonfuls of jarred grated ginger (well drained), cut the chocolate chips (I used dark choc) down to 1/3C and added 1.5t of dark cocoa powder and a cap-full of almond extract. Next time I'll probably add some whey powder and some chopped nuts for extra protein. Cookies are moist and cake-y; one or two of these with a glass of juice or milk will make for an awesome breakfast - much more satisfying (and probably cheaper!) than buying a Clif Bar at the market. Thanks for your help, OP! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made these with my 4yr. old Grandaughter but first looked through the HELPFUL reviews as I always do. I didn't have chocolate chips or walnuts but I did add 1 cup extra of oatmeal, an extra 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon,added 1 Tbl. coconut oil to butter(for flavor) & 1/4 c. craisins.I mixed black & golden raisins & used freshly grated nutmeg( once you try fresh you never go back to store bought ground nutmeg).I didn't have time to chill all the dough at once so I used a 2Tbl. cookie scoop and dropped them on my HEAVY weight cookie sheets and chilled them in the fridge for 8-10 min. each.This is the time it takes to bake the cookies but because ovens vary,I recommend you check them after 7-8 minutes.They didn't spread but puffed up and though bottoms were golden brown,the center was moist & chewy.YUM! Makes 4 1/2 dozen.Next time I am going to add a little crushed pineapple (with the juice mostly squeezed out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were excellent! I followed the recipe except I used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup. The second batch I left in the oven for 12 minutes until they were a bit more puffy and that was better. A good recipe, satisfies a sweet tooth without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Chewy oatmeal cookies! I substituted regular oats for quick and dark chocolate chips for semi-sweet. I added more nuts & chocolate to compensate for the raisins. The only thing that I would change is that this mix only makes 2 dozen instead of the 5 listed. The cookies would be extremely tiny and cook faster if you tried to make 5 dozen. As is making 2 dozen the cooking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent!! They tasted sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
doubled it added raisins walnuts cranberries and white chips it was a good decision they are good! A gift for my dog walker....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena Wright

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love these. Made them 3 times and the only change was I doubled the cinnamon. Absolutely delicious and a great "oatmeal to go" for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I thought these cookies were okay. I guess I really don't care for chocolate chips in the oatmeal cookie but that is a personal taste. They are very moist, baked up nice, lots of flavors going on, easy to assemble and bake, but don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States