Applesauce Oatie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
NO Butter, NO egg, and awesome!!! I went to make these cookies for the first time and realized I didn't have any butter or eggs! Here is what I added: 1/2 honey, 1/2 lard, 1/4 (extra) applesauce, 1tsp apple-cider vinegar. I left out: white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, butter, egg. If needed - play with a little extra flour or applesauce to get a slightly sticky cookie dough. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These Cookies ARE delicious, They smell just like a gingerbread cookie. I know some people think that they are a healthy alternative but don't fool yourself, It's still a lot of sugar. I did not add the raisins or the chocolate chips. I used unsweetened applesauce. I did add a little bit of finely chopped apples and super finely chopped walnuts to disguise within the chewy oatmeal for my son. I also added some vanilla. They are quite chewy and soft the next day and smell SOOO good. yum.. I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I baked these exactly as the recipe read, and I even baked them longer as one of the reviews listed. Mine came out mushy and too soft. I didn't like the combination of chocolate and applesauce either. I am deleting this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very easy, and a great use of the applesauce in the freezer. I don't like the chocolate chips in this, but that's my personal preference--and the preference of a coworker, who said she picked them out. Another coworker, however, said she loved them as is so wanted the recipe. These don't make that many, so if you have loads of applesauce you could easily double. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used old fashioned oats and the cookies turned out great. Perhaps chewier than using quick cooking oats, but I thought that is a good thing. I used extra raisins as I don't like chocolate or nuts in oatmeal cookies. It is a good way to use up apples after fall apple picking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These are fantastic! I baked them for 12 minutes, but I make larger cookies.(this recipe made 46 cookies). I added 1/4 cup extra of oats and flour. They turned out perfect! I also omitted choc chips this time, and the raisins and nuts were enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Theses are awesome cookies! I have tried them with milk chocolate and white chocolate and we have decided that they taste better with white chocolate. Instead if white sugar I used Xylitol which is good for teeth health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
i just got done making this recipe and I don't know what some of these reviews are talking about not being a good cookie I would make this again , its very light cookie the batter is not runny or to thick to work with as some of the reviews said I guess they didn't measure right thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Pactricia Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point for a batch of breakfast cookies, for those days I have to hit the ground running to get to work and don't have time to make a normal meal. Following the directions exactly (though using margarine instead of butter since I didn't have anything else on hand) I also added roughly 1.5C finely shredded carrots, a couple spoonfuls of jarred grated ginger (well drained), cut the chocolate chips (I used dark choc) down to 1/3C and added 1.5t of dark cocoa powder and a cap-full of almond extract. Next time I'll probably add some whey powder and some chopped nuts for extra protein. Cookies are moist and cake-y; one or two of these with a glass of juice or milk will make for an awesome breakfast - much more satisfying (and probably cheaper!) than buying a Clif Bar at the market. Thanks for your help, OP! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States