Applesauce-Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yum! I made these with regular rolled oats (not instant) and they still turned out great. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yes, they are bouncy but that is because there is no oil in them. Bakery muffins are tender because they are full of fat. I happen to be on the "ain't got no money" diet so I was scrabbling around for ideas to use what I have on hand. I used old-fashioned oats, a whole egg, dried buttermilk powder and home-canned applesauce. I took the advice to use 1t cinnamon and not use muffin cups. I had no butter so I just sprinkled a bit of brown sugar right on the batter. If I'd had raisins or dried blueberries I would have thrown them in. They taste just fine and will make a great healthy breakfast so I won't starve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yum - I ate one straight out of the oven and it was delicious! Make sure to get some topping with each bite. I made as directed except I used a bit more than 1 t of cinnamon in the muffins (next time I'll use more), 1 T for the topping, and whole wheat flour (no white). I baked for about 23 minutes and the outsides were a bit overdone, so I would not do more than 20 next time. Press the topping into the muffins so it doesn't fall off! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Tasty...Used a whole egg and baked longer. Had problems with muffins sticking to muffin liners. Will spray with Pam next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The topping is great, but the muffin itself is too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very dry, and spongy. I was bummed b/c they looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Quick and easy to make. will make them again but with a few ajustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked these muffins. They are a little denser than I am used to, but great flavour. I took the advise of other reviewers and put in 3/4 cup ww flour with 1/2 cup AP and 1 full tsp of cinnamon. Next time I will try adding some fresh apple, but otherwise very good. Easy to make too, plus I love the smell in the house...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These make a great breakfast. Mine came out more cakey than I was expecting, but still taste great. Kind of like breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States