Applesauce-Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used steel cut non instant oats and it cooked fine. There was no enough flavor, but very good and hearty. I will use this recipe again, but add a banana or two and more cin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great muffin recipe i did however add 1tsp of cinnamon as recommended by other reviews and use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4cup a.p. flour to add more fiber. Next time i will add some dried fruit to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were tasty. I used a lot more cinnamon (didn't bother to measure), and I didn't add the topping because I didn't want the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL! My family devoured the first batch...I had to make another the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I don't know how others were able to make these muffins and not have them come out dry. I did add 1/4 cup of additional applesauce, another egg white and a 1/4 cup more milk as well as an added teaspoon of vanilla extract. These came out moist with the added "liquid". Next time, I might add more spice, maybe a teaspoon or two of my homemade apple pie spice. I got 36 mini-muffins out of this recipe exactly. 350* for about 12 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were dry and a little bland, but this recipe has a lot of potential. I didn't use the topping so next time I will use 1 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, a handful of raisins/craisins and 1 small apple diced. I think they could be baked at 375 for 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The muffins are somewhat bland. Mostly they need salt (1/4-1/2 tsp). More cinnamon too (1 & 1/2 tsp). And if you forego the topping they need more brown sugar, i think. I cooked them only 15 min. at 375. My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't think I did anything wrong, but these didn't turn out well at all. They were rubbery and stuck to the papers too much. Back to the drawing board on this one, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zigarvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States