Applesauce-Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Only direction I didn't follow was waiting 10 minutes to eat one! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great! Added some chopped apple and walnuts. Also omitted the milk and added extra applesauce for moisture. Used half whole wheat flour. Delish and healthy! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
i made these muffins with my homemade unsweetened apple sauce. i increased the applesauce to 1 1/2 cups and used coconut milk and a whole egg. i liked the crumb topping. next time i will use more cinnamon and nutmeg. very moist though with the added apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I found these to be a bit dry as written. I upped the cinnamon to 1 T as suggested by other reviewers. I also upped the apple sauce to 1 1/2 cups, put a whole egg and reduced the oven temp to 375. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My husband and I really enjoy these - I use old fashioned oats (that's all I have) and omit the topping so I can call them "healthy", but I'll bet they're extra delicious with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Just ate this around Thirty mins ago and yes, it tasted extravagant!! If you include the extra ingredients from MomsTopRecipes.Com its going to give it Lots of extra flavor and make it taste a lot better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe is definitely one to use with silicone baking cups - they don't stick to the cups. Otherwise I won't make this recipe again. I thought it was dry and not what I was expecting at all. I liked the texture, flavor was OK with the addition of more spice. My 1 year old is choosing frozen peas and carrots to a fresh muffin. What can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Just ate one hot out of the oven! It was very good! I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon like other reviews suggested and it is a must in my opinion. I also used 3/4 tbsp of cinnamon in the topping mixture. I would like it a tiny bit sweeter next time so I think I will add one apple finally chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I also added "pumpkin pie spices" to these muffins to change them up ... super yummy just as they are too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used steel cut non instant oats and it cooked fine. There was no enough flavor, but very good and hearty. I will use this recipe again, but add a banana or two and more cin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States