Applesauce Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Excellent! I made mine with unsweetened applesauce and it was still sweet, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made this (last minute) for an office event. It was so easy and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe and were thrilled to find out it was low fat! I brought the leftovers home and shared them with some Jewish friends and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Great recipe. I used matzah meal in place of graham cracker crumbs. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Everyone went crazy over this dish - I thought it was a bit too sweet, but was completely outvoted. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was my first try at kugel, and it turned out perfectly. It was very easy and delicious. It also kept well in the fridge for a few days as we finished it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
yummy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
We were invited to Channukah Dinnner at our friends house. This was our first as we are not Jewish. So, I decided to try to make Kugel. Our friends loved it so much they asked me to make it when we attend their Passover Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Feasterville Trevose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
AMAZING amazing!! it was absolutely fantastic! everyone LOVED it! my one regret was that i didn't have enough room left after dinner to eat as much as i would have liked! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
EXCELLENT! I CUT BACK ON THE MARGARINE AND SOUR CREAM AND ADDED CREAM CHEESE IN ITS PLACE. I ALSO ADDED THE RAISINS TO THE NOODLES WHILE THEY WERE COOKING, THIS MADE THEM NICE AND SOFT AND PLUMP!I ALSO USED SPLENDA IN PLACE OF THE SUGAR, NEXT TIME I WILL CUT BACK THE "SUGAR" BY 1/2 CUP. EXCELLENT DISH FOR BRUNCH OR POT LUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I love this recipe, but I agree it's a little too sweet. I cut down on the sugar by a 1/4 cup and also used "natural" (unsweetened) applesauce. It's usually a little chunky, which adds texture. Also, I used golden raisins that have been soaked in water so they're not so dry. Thank you for clarifying the "1/2 (16 oz) jar applesauce" part- that was a little confusing! I brought this to work for an international food themed party and I was getting requests for the recipe left and right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States