Applesauce Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
i wouldn't say where bad but they weren't great may make again with some tweaks but thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlena Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used to make this recipe back in the 60's when my kids were little. We all LOVED them and the kids asked for the often. I just found this today, so now I'll try them on my GRANDchildren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The taste was ok...nothing fantastically woderful or anything. They did not stay together very well during cooking and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was really good! The flavor was completely unexpected, but delightful. not my absolute favorite but my husband and kids loved it! Great spin on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilypitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My grandmother made a recipe very similiar to this, although she used a can of condensed tomato soup/can water instead of the tomato juice. And no carrots, but I'm sure they'd be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These were very good. Not quite 5 star material though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I made this recipe with ground turkey, and they were delicious. A healthy meal for my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe is really delicious and does go GREAT with mashed potatoes!! It ends up looking kind of "gross" (to use my kids' description) but it really does taste great -- the leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Great variation of traditional tomato-based spaghetti when served on top of pasta. I used ground turkey instead of beef and vegetable juice instead of tomato juice. Also, I added mozzarella cheese! yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Loved this recipe. Delicious flavour and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States