Applesauce French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Mine were also very soggy and not very good. I was so hungry that i did eat one of the 2 pieces though. I also used the apple sauce for my syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I halved the recipe and it didn't come out soggy but I wish that it had more flavor. I ended up loading it with powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I would never make french toast the old fashion way again. My 2 year hardly took a breath between bites! I used cinnamon applesauce because I had no cinnamon and used 1/2 a cup of milk. I had no mixture left. They were a LITTLE "soggy", but not enough to make a difference. This recipe is a great way to get your kids to eat whole wheat bread too. I also sprinkled some allspice on top. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
This was great! My three year old loved it - I had to stop her after 3 1/2 pieces! Of course, the fact that I made it with Panera's raisin cinnamon bread could have helped as well... I also used Silk soy milk instead of regular milk, and used strawberry flavored applesauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I've never made French toast, much less Applesauce FT, but now I'm a hero with the kids, I did miss one of the ingredients (the milk) which made a difference. It will be less mushy if you use less or no milk, otherwise an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I found this recipe to be really soggy. We had to end up using a lot more bread than the amount listed. Overall, I don't think we'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Great with powdered sugar or syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
My kids loved this recipe. I am going to try adding more applesauce the next time though. I had to triple the recipe to feed my family and I didn't think there was enough apples, however my kids begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
The apple sauce made everything mushy. This did not taste good and was also a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States