Applesauce Drop Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I didn't add the nutmeg, and they turned out delicious! Will try again but with chopped apple added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but was very disappointed in these doughnuts. They had a very doughy taste to them and were not very sweet. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These are really good! Made them this morning and they are actually quite easy. Had a bigger cookie scoop so it took a little longer to deep fry( 8 min or so). Made with a home made applesauce from this site, Sarahs applesauce! I think they will turn out even better next time i make them cause i wont have Expired baking powder :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yummy! Everyone enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_kenyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I thought they lacked in flavor. I would increase the cinnamon and nutmeg next time. Had some trouble getting them cooked in the middle. A fine recipe but just so-so for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
very yummy! This recipe makes tons! Plenty enough to share with friends and neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I couldn't make these fast enough for my kids. They taste as fabulous as they sound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were easy to make, but lacked flavor. I used chunky applesauce. Next time I'll add apple cider and increase the seasonings. This could be a great recipe if perfected! I give it 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These came out great. I followed the directions exactly, but I only made 1/3 of the recipe and got about 2 dozen donut holes. I didn't want to use up too much oil, so I made mine about 2/3 of a Tbsp in size. They do puff up when fried. Don't wait too long before putting the sugar coating on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are good. I tossed mine in cinnamon sugar. But these taste like they are missing something =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States