Applesauce Drop Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These doughnuts were easy to make and tasted great. I made them for New Year's, but there were still a couple left over in the morning and they tasted great cold too. Everybody loved them, they were light and filled with taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Awesome recipe! Light, fluffy, and tasty! My boyfriend's 2 girls loved them and the youngest one was a big help, rolling them in sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These are delicious! I divided the recipe to make 20. I threw these together very quickly when my Dad came to visit yesterday... he loved them and my husband and son loved them also... I added extra nutmeg and mace! Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
So easy and so tasty. I halved the recipe cause it makes a ton. Nice and crispy outside, soft and subtly spiced inside. I rolled mine in powdered sugar in a plastic baggie. Batter is like brownie batter, so plop Tbsp in oil and fry a minute or so on each side. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will try adding chopped apple pieces. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were delicious. I rolled them in cinnamon sugar. My kids absolutely loved them. I liked that it made a lot as they never seem to get enough of homemade doughnuts. Next time I will add more cinnamon and nutmeg along with some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These were delicious. It is just my husband and I but we made the whole batch. We thought we would eat a bunch when we were making them and we thought they would keep for a couple days but they really don't. They were also huge so we had to throw a lot of them away but now we know for next time not to make near as many. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT recipe!!! Very easy and delicious. I did not have nutmeg, but added ground cloves instead. My kids ate some by adding hot fudge. I think they're great plain or with confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made these with my daughter, she loved them, and we gave them out to. they were a great hit. thanks dor the recipe. we will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great time saving recipe! I wanted to make doughnuts for my family, but didn't want the work of a traditional doughnut. I found this recipe and was not disappointed. I used my cookie scoop to drop the doughnuts into my deep fryer, giving me nicely shaped doughnut holes everytime. This recipe makes lots. Our family of 5 has leftovers to look forward to later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Kenyon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States