Applesauce Drop Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I am so happy! Used to use this exact recipe years ago for my kids! Lost the recipe over the years and have been going crazy looking for it to make for my grandkids. Thank you! I sprinkle these with confectioner's sugar. Adds to the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good! I made these with home made apple butter and then used apple butter to dip them. OH. SO. GOOD! Big hit at my house of 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These doughnuts were insanely easy and so yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I thought they were great! So easy and my kids just love them! I recommend making them small, like a rounded teaspooon because they do puff and the first ones I made too big didn't get cooked all the way through. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was great! I actually used my fry daddy and put in melon ball scoops. They were great and came out delicious. i sprinkled a bit of powdered sugar and voilla! Served with Cheese omelettes for dinner. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These are DELICIOUS! They almost taste like the little fried donuts you will find at Chinese restaurants, but much better! I highly recommend coating them with powdered sugar--it makes them taste almost like funnel cakes from the fair. I think next time I make these I will try to make them with canned pumpkin instead of applesauce to see how those taste. My only difficulty was dropping them into the oil. I think a cookie scooper is definitely a necessity for this, if you want them to turn out "pretty", although I don't have one myself. I used a deep fryer and I ended up just dropping them in by using my finger to scoop out the batter from the teaspoon. They were still ball shaped, but with little tails on them, lol. Still yummy!!! Makes a TON--we got about 3 plates of doughnuts out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
delightful, added chopped apples to give it a fritter like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
these were just ok,kinda plan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
The spices were a bit overpowering. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Tasty! I've used other doughnut recipes on this site and they seemed to be a little bland. I'm so happy I found this one. These had just the right amounts of cinnamon and nutmeg. As suggested previously, be sure to keep the drops very small. I rolled them in powdered sugar and cinnamon. An awesome treat highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FluffyStuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States