Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I love these cookies! My family just loves them, which says something! I didn't have raisins so I used choc. chips instead and they came out beautifully. Next time I think I'll try both the raisins and choc. chips and see what happens. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
cookie was a little too doughy tasting, but an otherwise good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These are very soft, cake-like and puffy. One batch lasted appx 3 hours at my house, a new record for us! These cookies are very "home-y." I needed to bake mine a few mins longer than stated. I baked them until the bottoms were medium brown and they were just perfect. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These cookies are so delicious. My husband and 2 children just love them. They are so moist and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is an adult cookie. They do not look very pretty. I must say that they are moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
i loved them! my grandma used to make applesauce cookies while I was growing up. I wanted to make them for my kids and wanted a similar cookie! Awesome moist and wonderful.. they were easy and fast.. We don't care for raisins so we put chocolate chips instead.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I was excited when I found this recipe because I had a jar of applesauce that I wanted to use up. I was not impressed with this recipe at all. When I was mixing the dough it was WAY too sticky. I added another full cup of flour and it was still too sticky. I was tired of mixing so I just spooned it out and baked it as it was. Like the previous reviewer, I too found that these cookies weren't baking up well. I removed them from the oven before the burning point and they were still doughy in the middle. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
These were easy enough to make. They seemed under baked no matter how long I left them in the oven. My husband didn't care for them at all. I thought they were ok but I won't make them again just for myself. A real disappointment after having read the other reviews. Thanks anyway Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
YUM! My mixer blew up in January, and my new one just arrived. I couldn't WAIT to bake something. . . but didn't have tried-and-true ingredients (choco chips, oatmeal)! I found this recipe, had all the ingredients, and set to work. It was very easy. . . and the cookies are almost gone -- all except those that are still in the oven! ;+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This cookie tastes great. Only two complaints... I followed the recipe exact, and the cookies didn't brown even after baking for 15 minutes. Also, the recipe only made 2 1/2 dozen cookies, and I made the cookies fairly small. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States