Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Gerat to make on a drizzly afternoon! They make the house (or dormitory!) smell fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My Mom used to make these all the time, she has been deceased for about 4 years. I love these cookies and could not find her recipe so I tried these, and with a few tweeks they taste just like hers:) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cosmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Since my family doesnt eat raisins, I substituted chocolate chips for them, and the cookies were still fantastic. If my finicky family will eat them, anyone would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made a batch of these on a whim for my family for Christmas and they went fast! Love the texture of these cookies. I also substituted chocolate chips for the raisins and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I had no problem whatsoever with the dough or these cookies (like some reviews I read). They baked perfectly and beautifully in less time than the recipe suggested (that's my oven for ya though). I do agree that it's not about the presentation with this cookie..it's all about the taste! They are moist and delicious in flavor. I omitted the raisins because I don't like them, and I used a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of allspice. I also drizzled a little glaze on top just to make them a bit more appealing to the eye. I tried it with a sprinkle of confectioner's sugar, but I liked the glaze better. This recipe is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I used smart lite margerine and added an extra 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of an egg to make them even healthier and they still turned out great, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
THESE ARE , AS WAS STATED BEFORE , NOT THAT ATTRACTIVE. I WHIPPED UP SOME CONFECTIONER'S SUGAR AND MILK, ADDING SOME CINNAMON, TO MAKE A GLAZE TO TOP THE COOKIES . IT MADE THEM LOOK MORE APPEALING AND GAVE THEM A LITTLE UMPH...THEY REALLY ARE NOT VERY SPICEY, SO I DID ADD SOME ALLSPICE TO THE RECIPE. THEY ARE OK , BUT NOT ONES THAT I BAKE VERY OFTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I love these cookies! My family just loves them, which says something! I didn't have raisins so I used choc. chips instead and they came out beautifully. Next time I think I'll try both the raisins and choc. chips and see what happens. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
cookie was a little too doughy tasting, but an otherwise good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These are very soft, cake-like and puffy. One batch lasted appx 3 hours at my house, a new record for us! These cookies are very "home-y." I needed to bake mine a few mins longer than stated. I baked them until the bottoms were medium brown and they were just perfect. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States