Applesauce Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes just like my great grandmother's cookie...I could never quite find that taste until now. I added flax seed and chia seeds..about 2T...and found mine were better when I left them in for 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosey00713
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Recipe is very good, easy to make. Cookies came out perfectly the first time. They don't change too much in color, so you do need to watch the edges of the cookies for slight browning. I also like to slip a knife underneath and gently lift the cookie. If it holds it shape, it's done. If it feels a little soft, it probably needs to bake a little longer. I also made tablespoon sized dough balls, and needed to bake them a little bit longer. I'd prefer a little more apple taste, so I will try adding a bit more applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome cookies. Very moist and always requested at work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Agreed with others...the cookies are soft, puffy and cake-like. Tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe by the letter. I will say I think they are a little bland, but I like sweeter cookies. I will make them again, but will increase the spices to add a bit more flavor. Feels like a "healthy" cookie with the applesauce, nuts and raisins. At least, that's what I'll tell myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved these! Super simple, but I changed a couple things. I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 white & 1/2 whole wheat flour and used 2 teaspoons of only cinnamon. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them before baking. Will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These are absolutely delicious! Like many others, we made this recipe with semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins, and the cookies turned out great. They even stay moist for days! This has definitely become my favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Gulgren
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These cookies were good. Not too sweet. I doubled the recipe and baked them for about 20 minutes instead of 10 to 12 minutes. A little powdered sugar on the top made them look more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wonderful, moist spice cookies! I used a chunky, homemade applesauce and some diced apples for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Cookies are delicious. My husband gave them 5 stars. I followed the recipe to the tea but only baked them for 10 min. Will definitely put these on our cookie favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used stick margarine instead of shortening, homemade cinnamon applesauce, and 1/4 tsp. each of ground ginger and allspice instead of the listed spices. I omitted the nuts and raisins. I used an ice cream scoop and baked for 17 minutes. I got 26 moist, delicious cookies. This is the best applesauce cookie recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States