Applesauce Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I was concerned about a cake with no eggs but this was wonderful. Very light, moist and perfect in spice flavor. Reminds me of the taste of Boston Brown Bread but so light in texture. Used the most applesauce of all the recipes I saw. Hats off to your family's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
THIS CAKE IS VERY MOIST AND GOOD WITH COFFEY IN THE EARLY MORNING. I GOT ALL MY INGREDIENTS TOGETHER AND IT WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. I WLWAYS PLUMP THE RAISINS IN HOT WATER BEFORE ADDING. THANLS!SHARON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe was quick and easy. I tried it out on my coworkers and they all have to have the recipe! I have made it 3 times in one week and it is quickly becoming famous. I do recommend using 1/4 teaspoon cloves instead of 1 teaspoon. Also, I didn't need to cook as long as the recipe said. This recipe also works great witht he KitchenAide stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GemCourtJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
IT WAS VERY VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I didn't have a flute pan so I put the batter into a muffin pan (with paper liners) and baked for 20 minutes at 375 degrees F. They came out perfectly - moist and delicious! The batter doesn't rise very much so they don't have the big muffin tops some people like, but they are still wonderful. The recipe yielded 17 muffins and my boyfriend ate about 4 as soon as they came out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Fantastic - Every time I make this it disappears within a day!!! I used chunky applesauce for a different texture - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was so good. My family loved it. I used a light glaze to frost. It tastes like gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Sharon - Your Mom's recipe is fantastic. I brought some of the cake into work for a bake sale and my co-workers went crazy for it. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Excellent, dense and sweet. My mom added a bit too much salt, but even so it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Very easy and tasty! I like to add 2teaspoons cocoa to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States