Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
I've made this quick cake many times and we have enjoyed it immensely. It is a very good cake for how quick it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
We really enjoyed eating this cake. My boys--2 and 5--liked helping to make it. We made it yesterday and it is still moist and fresh-tasting today. (I used a 9-inch springform pan which worked fine. The cake looked nice on display after we removed the ring from the springform pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is one of the best applesauce cake recipes I have ever used. It is a perfect size in an 8 inch square pan. I used butter not margarine, and baked it for 45 minutes. I thought the batter was very stiff and was a little worried, but it came out perfect. I used the ingredients exactly as listed. I dusted it with powdered sugar when it was still slightly warm and served it. They all loved it including the grandchildren. Thanks for a great recipe, I'll use it many times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Moist, full of cinnamon flavour. I couldn't believe that I didn't need any eggs. Everybody had to have seconds and thirds and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I made it without any cloves (we don't like cloves) and loved it!! I was a little concerned about the density of the batter while I was mixing it but the cake turned out beautifully. I'll definitely be making this again!! (Thanks!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I make this cake often and I still haven't tried it with the raisins and walnuts. It's wonderful with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cake is very easy and tastes delicious right from the oven. Only problem I had was that it seemed to dry out rather quickly and for a single person that is a problem. Still and all a very good breakfast bread type cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Great Cake! My fiance loved it. Serving it warm is the way to go. So full of cinnamon and spice! I will definatly make this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My family loved this cake. The applesauce makes it very moist and keeps the raisins plump. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I was causously optimistic because there are no eggs. To say I was disappointed would be a polite understatement. I followed the recipe to the letter and turned out wet bricks that I didn't even trust in the garbage disposal! I was flabergasted due to all the rave reviews. I was tempted to try it again because I don't take to failure , but after reviewing the recipe and knowing I did everything it said to do I retired it to the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States