Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My 5 year old LOVES em! We make them as cupcakes & w/o peanuts (peanut free zone at school). I had brown sugar to use up, so I used 1/2 white & 1/2 light brown sugar. YUMM!!! Thanks for a great & EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
very easy. light, and mild. i made muffins, lined with cupcake holders, baked for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
just made this and IT IS A "10"! i added 2 very ripe bananas that i had to use up and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon. i did not use cloves since did not have on hand. this recipe is a keeper! SO simple to make and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The" cake" is tasty and easy to make. I might categorize it as a bread. The recipe directs cook to pour batter. There is no way to pour the batter. It can be spread..not poured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious!! I didn't make any changes, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this cake very moist. I took it to work and it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was yummy, my boyfriend loved it! I added a little vanilla extract. I needed to cook it for longer than 40 minutes though. It needed at least another 10-15 min. I also made a cream cheese frosting which was great with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very easy. Made the house smell wonderful. Don't be concerned with the thickness of the batter when you get it into the pan.. it is really moist after baked. I took it into work and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
It was very easy to make and had a good taste but I think I prefer an apple cake over an applesauce cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Since I did not make the recipe exactly as written, I gave 4 stars....and wow-- I just got done eating a big mouthful of this cake and it is so good, very moist and flavorful! I added about 1/4 cup more applesauce since that was all that was left in my jar and I wanted to finish it off and I added about 1/8 tsp of cloves and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg instead of the full 1/4 tsp of cloves. I did not have raisins or walnuts on hand so I added about 3/4 cup of oats and 1/2 tsp vanilla. After I poured it into the pan, I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon over the top and cooked it for 33 minutes and it was done all the way and browning on the edges. We already ate half the pan for breakfast and I have a feeling it is not going to last through the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States