Applesauce Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great easy recipe. I used nutmeg instead of cloves and added 1/4 cup cranberries with a handful of coconut to the walnuts. I was glad to search for a recipe without ingredients, because my cupboard needed replenished. This was so easy using my Kitchen-aid mixer. One bowl and ta-daah! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is now one of my favorites...it's moist with just the right amount of spices. It's great at breakfast time and my family and my office just loved it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made it this evening and it was yummy yummy especially with a cup of honey vanilla tea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made exactly as stated except I was out of raisins but had raisinettes. My hunny felt it had too much of a spiced tape. I used homemade applesauce that didn't have much spice in it to begin with. I may retry making it with raisins and less cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
WOW! it was gone in one night! We loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I found this recipe to be too dry, perhaps because it lacked the eggs. I followed the recipe exactly as written but the results were less then satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Instead of nuts and raisins, I added 3/4c of oats. Gives it the bulk needed and lower in fat. This is so easy to make, and stays moist! *IF* it lasted more than 2 days, I think it would keep up to 4 (without refrigeration) and still be moist. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bruch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
One of my kids favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Tracy Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The batter is very thick when you're ready to pour it. Don't worry about it, trust the recipe! This is great, and easy to modify or add additional spices as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Herseim Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Definitely a keeper...we all really enjoyed it. I did opt to leave the nuts out since my husband wouldn't have liked them and I put craisins in place of raisins since I don't like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States