Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It is the bomb I did not use the pumpkin spice too expensive used cinnamon instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Nice lightly spicy bar was good with the frosting. I did add a little brown sugar to the frosting as others suggested. I will try making it in a smaller pan next time. The bars were very thin. Would be good with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Bland and a bit tough. I didn't ice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a 10, but good. Maybe try a streusel topping. Baked in a 9x9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
It must be the icing (which I didn't use) that made other reviewers rave over them but I was very disappointed in them. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use self-rising flour and omitted the baking soda but that would not change the taste which was almost insignificant. The texture was good though. After all of the glowing reviews I couldn't wait to make them - what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
"Not enough batter for a 9x13 pan". "Needs more spice". "Bland frosting". "Too sweet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used my homemade applesauce with this recipe and it was delicious. My boys LOVED this dessert and it was so easy to make. I added raisins and used cream cheese frosting. It was even more delicious out of the fridge the next morning! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very yummy! These whipped up quite quickly, too. I used canola oil in place of butter to make lactose free and added 1/2 cup of raisins. Cooked them in an 8.5 square pan and they were just the right size. When cut they were like brownie size. The taste was great and so different than your typical brownie or bar. They were so moist and flavorful without being too much or too rich. I did not add the frosting or powdered sugar....none needed. If you like spiced cake/cookies/hermits then you will like these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesomeness in a bar! Moist, tasty, kids loved them at a play date! Will make again to pack in the lunchbox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was a very easy, quick snack to make. I followed the recipe exactly but did NOT frost it. I felt it was a relatively healthy snack without the frosting. I dusted them with powdered sugar just to make them look a little more festive. This is a keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States