Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used my homemade applesauce with this recipe and it was delicious. My boys LOVED this dessert and it was so easy to make. I added raisins and used cream cheese frosting. It was even more delicious out of the fridge the next morning! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very yummy! These whipped up quite quickly, too. I used canola oil in place of butter to make lactose free and added 1/2 cup of raisins. Cooked them in an 8.5 square pan and they were just the right size. When cut they were like brownie size. The taste was great and so different than your typical brownie or bar. They were so moist and flavorful without being too much or too rich. I did not add the frosting or powdered sugar....none needed. If you like spiced cake/cookies/hermits then you will like these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesomeness in a bar! Moist, tasty, kids loved them at a play date! Will make again to pack in the lunchbox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was a very easy, quick snack to make. I followed the recipe exactly but did NOT frost it. I felt it was a relatively healthy snack without the frosting. I dusted them with powdered sugar just to make them look a little more festive. This is a keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Easy recipe! Moist and delish, suggest trying a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! I added some chocolate covered raisins and they were the hit of the potluck BBQ. Scrumptious -- moist -- YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were really good. I was able to give them away to a few friends who loved them and then later I made them for a potluck and they were all gone. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderfully moist and surprisingly apple-flavorful. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
EXCELLENT & ADDICTIVE !! Thanx so much, enjoyed by all here!! Followed the recipe.............. and VOILA !! Just couldn't keep up with the demand in my house for these. Prefect texture, taste,, everthing... what more can I say? Also subbed applesauce with some of my crabapple sauce and preserves I made up earlier. Thanx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The first time, I tried these as is. Moist, Moist, and more moist! Mom made homemade applesauce so I used that and added store bought to bring my amount to a full 1 cup. Sweet and spicy I can't really say anything else about them. I think walnuts and/or raisins soaked in hot water would be good in these. Next time, I'll try cutting back the sugar since the applesauce already has some sweetness to it. I'd also like to try substituting oil for the butter and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States