Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesomeness in a bar! Moist, tasty, kids loved them at a play date! Will make again to pack in the lunchbox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was a very easy, quick snack to make. I followed the recipe exactly but did NOT frost it. I felt it was a relatively healthy snack without the frosting. I dusted them with powdered sugar just to make them look a little more festive. This is a keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Easy recipe! Moist and delish, suggest trying a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! I added some chocolate covered raisins and they were the hit of the potluck BBQ. Scrumptious -- moist -- YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderfully moist and surprisingly apple-flavorful. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
EXCELLENT & ADDICTIVE !! Thanx so much, enjoyed by all here!! Followed the recipe.............. and VOILA !! Just couldn't keep up with the demand in my house for these. Prefect texture, taste,, everthing... what more can I say? Also subbed applesauce with some of my crabapple sauce and preserves I made up earlier. Thanx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The first time, I tried these as is. Moist, Moist, and more moist! Mom made homemade applesauce so I used that and added store bought to bring my amount to a full 1 cup. Sweet and spicy I can't really say anything else about them. I think walnuts and/or raisins soaked in hot water would be good in these. Next time, I'll try cutting back the sugar since the applesauce already has some sweetness to it. I'd also like to try substituting oil for the butter and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good recipe. The cake was very moist and had a nice spice to it. I should have made a bit more frosting though as it was a little thin. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These were great. I used cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting suggested here. Tasted just like a spice bar and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love the simplicity of this recipe. It was more like cake than I expected. Next time I will use whole wheat flour to make it more substantial. I also took the advice from another review and added raisins after I plumped them in hot water for about 3 minutes. I served them with cream cheese frosting (after the cake had cooled) and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States