Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy. Will make these bars often even though they're more like cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fiedler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made these yesterday. All gone. Making more now. I put raisins in mine. and a lil vanilla in batter. also used 9x9 pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam H.
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made 1/4 of the recipie. We cooked it a bit less than instructed, and it turned out spectacular. Thanks for the delicious recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So delicious!! Made this dessert, with many others, for a Grammy party. This was the first one to go. Everybody raved about them. Also, many guests asked for the recipe. So moist and very easy to make! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Tastes really good with a whipped cream cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It is the bomb I did not use the pumpkin spice too expensive used cinnamon instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Nice lightly spicy bar was good with the frosting. I did add a little brown sugar to the frosting as others suggested. I will try making it in a smaller pan next time. The bars were very thin. Would be good with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Bland and a bit tough. I didn't ice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a 10, but good. Maybe try a streusel topping. Baked in a 9x9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
It must be the icing (which I didn't use) that made other reviewers rave over them but I was very disappointed in them. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use self-rising flour and omitted the baking soda but that would not change the taste which was almost insignificant. The texture was good though. After all of the glowing reviews I couldn't wait to make them - what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States