Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I added a handful each of craisins and walnuts, then baked in a 9"x9" glass pan for 35 minutes. Excellent, even without the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy. Will make these bars often even though they're more like cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Fiedler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made these yesterday. All gone. Making more now. I put raisins in mine. and a lil vanilla in batter. also used 9x9 pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Jandula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam H.
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made 1/4 of the recipie. We cooked it a bit less than instructed, and it turned out spectacular. Thanks for the delicious recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So delicious!! Made this dessert, with many others, for a Grammy party. This was the first one to go. Everybody raved about them. Also, many guests asked for the recipe. So moist and very easy to make! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Tastes really good with a whipped cream cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It is the bomb I did not use the pumpkin spice too expensive used cinnamon instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Nice lightly spicy bar was good with the frosting. I did add a little brown sugar to the frosting as others suggested. I will try making it in a smaller pan next time. The bars were very thin. Would be good with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Bland and a bit tough. I didn't ice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a 10, but good. Maybe try a streusel topping. Baked in a 9x9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States