Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Wonderfully yummy & easy! The only things I changed were; halved the sugar(didn't miss it),and blended it in a mini food processor to make it smoothe. PERFECT!! A definite KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely the best applesauce. I too was concerned about a clove taste, but it does add just that right touch. I used my boat motor (imersion blender) right in the pot to get the chunks out. I've made this twice now and as others have said, the apple size,type and sweet/tartness can make a difference . . . but this is a receipe that is very adjustable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I follow this basic recipe except I add a little bit of ginger and some pumpkin pie spice instead of the clove. I also use brown sugar instead of white as I prefer the deeper caramel flavor that goes so well with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yum, yum, yum (but I made changes). I used a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon and just a pinch of cloves. I also let the apples simmer for 25 minutes after they boiled and then used a potato masher to get them smooshier. I only added about a tablespoon of stevia for sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow". Just made this and absolutely love it! Fast and easy! I did add more cinnamon since I like it. About 1teaspoon. I forgot to turn it down to simmer once it started boiling and kept it on medium. Done quickly but not overlooked.. Be sure to thinly slice the apples so they will cook quickly. Can't wait to share with my family today when they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made this a few weeks ago, and am presently making more. My 13-yr-old, who is liking her cooking more than mine, was quite impressed that I made this yummy apple sauce and, just yesterday, requested me to make some more. My graduating high school daughter, 17, went to an apple orchard on a field trip yesterday and brought 5 pounds of apples home with her - I used those, oopsies! Hopefully she approves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this tonight with some changes and it was wonderful. I had to cook it a lot longer (and I do mean a lot), but I am high altitude. I read the other reviews and left out the sugar, it did not need it! After filling my home with the smell of apples, cinnamon and cloves. I am eating warm and tasty applesauce as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I love chunky applesauce and this was delishious. I'm making extra to can. I left out the cloves and it was still Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I substituted the water for white wine, or Guava Nectar(available at the Dollar store) Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States