Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I doubled the recipe and then just stirred the apples once they were done. We prefer spicy, tart applesauce so I omitted the sugar. Wow - delicious! I think I'll try it as an ice cream topping. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalia83
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made it to use it in a recipe and i like it. Delicious alone too. I skip sugar because i'm trying to cut it down. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great recipe and thanks for sharing. I modified by doubling batch. Once apples boiled, I drained them and mixed in food processor with a little water. Also, substituted honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
so, i had a bag of apples in the pantry that i needed to use up, so i decided to give this a try. i accidentally put nutmeg in because i wasnt paying attention, but it was a nice addition with the cloves and cinnamon. i cooked it much longer than the 10 minutes it called for because the apples were not soft yet. it is preeeeety sweet, so i am thinking next time i could get away with 1/2 the sugar, if not less. i put it in the blender and made it smooth because when it was done it was more like cooked apples than applesauce. still pretty tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great and easy thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best applesauce ever! I used only one Tbsp sugar! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this recipe!!! My 9 yr old son has applesauce everyday and now this is his very favourite. I didn't have cloves, so substituted Pumpkin Pie spice and it tasted just fine. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe, make a small batch for supper or a large batch for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studhauler
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 Jonagold and 3 Macintosh apples. Didn't put all the sugar since it was already pretty sweet just from the apples. The ground cloves are a great addition. If you have an immersion blender, it works great to get it as chunky or smooth as you want. This went great with the grilled pork chops we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
tasty autumn treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States